Penny Akwenye succeeds Elize Angula as DBN Chairperson

By Prime Focus Writer
August 2015
On the Move

Penny Akwenye was appointed as Development Bank of Namibia Chairperson succeeding outgoing DBN chairperson Elize Angula. Akwenye is no stranger to DBN as she in the past was responsible for DBN’s Special Development Fund. Board member Asnake Getachew was further replaced by Tabitha Mbome of NSA. 

DBN board members thus consist of Martin Inkumbi (DBN CEO), Albertus Basson and Justus Hausiku, Emma Haiyambo, Tabitha Mbome, Muetulamba Shingenge- Haipinge and Penny Akwenye (DBN chairperson).